The Next 10 Best Songs In Human History (11-20)

You may have noticed if you came here (and you have not) that I stopped updating the site with links to my sports work because even I found that boring. So now, looking to come out of a stupor and actually do some writing, I’m continuing my count-up (yes, I’ve decided it’s a thing) of the best songs ever written and performed on planet Earth. Just like last time, this list is definitive.

Also like last time, these videos will be my favorite versions of these songs, so they might not be sung by the original artist/artists. Click here to see songs 1-10.

20. Eleanor Rigby – The Beatles

19. All Along the Watchtower – Bob Dylan
(Performed by Jimi Hendrix)

18. Gimme Shelter – Rolling Stones

17. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival

16. Hey Jupiter – Tori Amos

15. Masters of War – Bob Dylan
(Performed by Pearl Jam)

14. My City of Ruin – Bruce Springsteen

13. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door – Bob Dylan

12. Hazy Shade of Winter – Simon and Garfunkle

11. Famous Blue Raincoat – Leonard Cohen
(Performed by Tori Amos)

Leave a Reply

